Honors and Awards

Blank Rome Attorneys Named to 2023 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll

Blank Rome LLP is pleased to announce that 46 attorneys were named to the 2023 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll, which recognizes attorneys who provided 50 or more hours of pro bono service (or 100 or more hours of service for “High Honors”) last calendar year. Recognized attorneys are members of the D.C. Bar and/or authorized to perform pro bono work in the District of Columbia.

The Honor Roll is sponsored by the D.C. Courts, in partnership with the D.C. Access to Justice Commission and the D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center and was first established as part of the 2011 National Celebration of Pro Bono.

Pro bono service is encouraged and supported across Blank Rome through training, mentoring, and promoting a culture that recognizes the importance of ensuring that everyone has equal access to legal representation. Blank Rome’s formal pro bono policy requires that each of our attorneys and paralegals undertake at least 25 hours of pro bono service every year. 

To see the full list of the 2023 Honor Roll honorees, please click here.


Jennifer L. Carrier

Dominique G. Khani

Merle M. DeLancey, Jr.

James R. O'Neill

Spencer C. Ebach

Scarlett L. Montenegro Ordoñez

Jon Grossman

Nicole R. Topper

Alex E. Hassid

Peter I. Tsoflias


Scott Arnold

Tara L. Marcus

Samarth Barot

Luke W. Meier

Alexander H. Berman

Taylor C. Morosco

David L. Bodner

David M. Nadler

Bridget M. Briggs 

Victoria Ortega

Kierstan L. Carlson

Cynthia L. Paine

Dominique L. Casimir

Joseph G. Poluka

Carolyn R. Cody-Jones

Lamiya N. Rahman

Patrick F. Collins

Benjamin R. Reyes

Brendan D. Delany

Jeffrey N. Rosenthal

Vanessa C. DiDomenico

Sabrina M. Rubis

Hien "Grant" Doan

Malcolm T. Sandilands

Alan M. Freeman

 Brendan S. Saslow

Sara N. Gerber

Timothy S. Schwarz

Peter H. Jost

Brett A. Snyder

Oliver E. Jury

Amy J. Spencer

James D. Kelly

Jane Thomas

Namrata Loomba

Peter S. Weissman