Honors and Awards

Blank Rome Attorneys Named to 2018 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll

Blank Rome LLP is pleased to announce that 53 attorneys were named to the 2018 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll, which annually recognizes attorneys who provide 50 or more hours of pro bono service (or 100 or more hours of service for “High Honors”) per year. Recognized attorneys are members of the D.C. Bar and/or authorized to perform pro bono work in the District of Columbia.

The Honor Roll is jointly sponsored by the District of Columbia Court of Appeals and the Superior Court of the District of Columbia, and was first established as part of the 2011 National Celebration of Pro Bono by the D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center and the D.C. Access to Justice Commission.

Pro bono service is encouraged and supported across Blank Rome, through training, mentoring, and promoting a culture that recognizes the importance of ensuring that everyone has equal access to legal representation. Our Firm’s formal pro bono policy requires that each of our attorneys and paralegals undertake at least 25 hours of pro bono service every year, with 65 hours encouraged. To help our attorneys and paralegals achieve this goal, they receive assistance with identifying pro bono opportunities that will be meaningful to them as well as appropriate training and resources to support their endeavors.

High Honors

Alexander H. Berman

Negar M. Kordestani

Joan M. Bondareff

Barry W. M. Levine

Kierstan L. Carlson

Gregory F. Linsin

Ross E. Coe  

Charles J. Monterio Jr.

Joseph E. Culleiton

James R. O'Neill

Joseph M. Doloboff

Victoria Ortega

Gayle Forst

Ameya V. Paradkar

Ariel S. Glasner

Alexander S. Perry

Jon Grossman

Stefanos N. Roulakis

Michael Joseph

Henry F. Schuelke III

Peter H. Jost

William B. Shields

Lisa M. Kaas

Nicole M. Vorrasi

James D. Kelly



Scott Arnold

Richard J. McMahon

Kyle P. Brinkman

James R. Murray

Jennifer L. Carrier

Adrien C. Pickard

Henry C. Cashen   

Joseph G. Poluka  

Carolyn R. Cody-Jones

Adam Proujansky

Ioana Cristei

Jeffrey N. Rosenthal

Brendan D. Delany

Stephen A. Soffen

Jonathan W. S. England

Mark Thronson

Alan M. Freeman

Peter I. Tsoflias

Michael C. Greenbaum

Jonathan K. Waldron

Donald A. Gregory

Peter S. Weissman

Alex E. Hassid

Megan Renee Wood

Jeremy A. Herschaft

Shawn M. Wright

John E. Lucian

Jared Zola