Honors and Awards

Blank Rome Attorneys Named to 2019 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll

Blank Rome LLP is pleased to announce that 45 attorneys were named to the 2019 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll, which recognizes attorneys who provided 50 or more hours of pro bono service (or 100 or more hours of service for “High Honors”) last calendar year. Recognized attorneys are members of the D.C. Bar and/or authorized to perform pro bono work in the District of Columbia.

The Honor Roll is jointly sponsored by the District of Columbia Court of Appeals and the Superior Court of the District of Columbia, and was first established as part of the 2011 National Celebration of Pro Bono by the D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center and the D.C. Access to Justice Commission.

Pro bono service is encouraged and supported across Blank Rome, through training, mentoring, and promoting a culture that recognizes the importance of ensuring that everyone has equal access to legal representation. Our Firm’s formal pro bono policy requires that each of our attorneys and paralegals undertake at least 25 hours of pro bono service every year, with 65 hours encouraged. To help our attorneys and paralegals achieve this goal, they receive assistance with identifying pro bono opportunities that will be meaningful to them as well as appropriate training and resources to support their endeavors.


Alexander H. Berman

John E. Heintz

Adrien C. Pickard

Henry C. Cashen

Luke W. Meier

Lamiya N. Rahman

Michael K. Clare

James R. O'Neill

Stefanos N. Roulakis

Joseph E. Culleiton

Victoria Ortega

Shareen Sarwar

Jon Grossman

Ameya V. Paradkar

Jane Thomas


Joan M. Bondareff

Michael C. Greenbaum

Tara Laster Marcus

Bridget Mayer Briggs

Jeremy A. Herschaft

Dominique A. Meyer

Kyle P. Brinkman

Brooke T. Iley

James R. Murray

Robyn N. Burrows

Emma C. Jones

Alexander S. Perry

Kierstan L. Carlson

Michael Joseph

Adam Proujansky

Carolyn R. Cody-Jones

Peter H. Jost

Adrienne C. Rogove

Brendan D. Delany

James D. Kelly

Stephen A. Soffen

Jonathan W. S. England

Albert B. Krachman

Peter I. Tsoflias

Tjasse L. Fritz

Alan M. Lieberman

Peter S. Weissman

Ariel S. Glasner

Frederick M. Lowther

Shawn M. Wright