Honors and Awards

Blank Rome D.C. Attorneys Named to 2017 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll

Blank Rome LLP is pleased to announce that 46 attorneys based in our Washington, D.C., office were named to the 2017 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll, which annually recognizes attorneys who provide 50 or more hours of pro bono service (or 100 or more hours of service for “High Honors”) per year. Recognized attorneys are members of the D.C. Bar and/or authorized to perform pro bono work in the District of Columbia.

The Honor Roll is jointly sponsored by the District of Columbia Court of Appeals and the Superior Court of the District of Columbia, and was first established as part of the 2011 National Celebration of Pro Bono by the D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center and the D.C. Access to Justice Commission.

Pro bono service is encouraged and supported across Blank Rome, through training, mentoring, and promoting a culture that recognizes the importance of ensuring that everyone has equal access to legal representation. Our Firm’s formal pro bono policy requires that each of our attorneys and paralegals undertake at least 25 hours of pro bono service every year, with 65 hours encouraged. To help our attorneys and paralegals achieve this goal, they receive assistance with identifying pro bono opportunities that will be meaningful to them as well as appropriate training and resources to support their endeavors.

High Honors

  • Kierstan L. Carlson
  • Dustin Lauermann
  • Jennifer Carrier 
  • Kenneth Lyons   
  • Seymour Glanzer
  • James O'Neill     
  • Gregory S. Herrman        
  • Ji Young Park     
  • Robert Higgins  
  • Stefanos N. Roulakis
  • Howard Jatlow
  • Harvey Sherzer
  • Emma C. Jones
  • David Thompson
  • Michael Joseph
  • Nicole M. Vorrasi
  • James Kelly
  • Gabriella Ziccarelli


  • Jane Barrett
  • Peter Jost
  • Joan Bondareff
  • Negar M. Kordestani
  • Henry Cashen    
  • Albert B. Krachman
  • Ross E. Coe        
  • Peter Morgan    
  • Ryan Craig
  • James Murray    
  • Brendan Delany
  • Victoria Ortega 
  • Howard Feldman
  • Alexander Perry
  • Alan Freeman    
  • Jeffrey Rhodes
  • Michael C. Greenbaum   
  • Henry F. Schuelke, III
  • Donald Gregory
  • Stephen Soffen 
  • Jon Grossman    
  • Scott Thomas    
  • John Heintz
  • Peter I. Tsoflias
  • Brian Higgins
  • Peter S. Weissman 
  • Brooke T. Iley    
  • Shawn M. Wright