Honors and Awards

Chuck Marion Receives the Philadelphia Bar Association Business Law Section’s 2021 Committee of the Year Award

Blank Rome LLP is pleased to announce that partner Charles S. Marion, who serves as co-chair of the Philadelphia Bar Association Business Law Section’s (“BLS”) Franchise Law Committee, was presented with the 2021 Committee of the Year Award at BLS’s Annual Reception and Awards Ceremony, along with his fellow co-chair, Harris J. Chernow of Reger Rizzo & Darnell LLP, and vice-chair, Craig Tractenberg of Fox Rothschild, on February 10, 2022, at The Four Seasons Hotel in Philadelphia.

The award was presented “in recognition of the outstanding contributions of the Committee to the Business Law Section and its membership in 2021” under their leadership. In 2020, Chuck was presented with 2020 Committee Chairs of the Year Award, for his initiative and leadership in planning and guiding the Franchise Law Committee as well as “bringing new life” to its mission.

The Franchise Law Committee focuses on the current and emerging issues and topics of particular interest or relevance to the franchise and business communities, along with the legal implications and trends facing franchisors, franchisees, and those desiring to develop franchise or distribution system, as well as those looking to invest in franchise systems. The committee facilitates the exchange of views and information on these topics and areas of concern—which include various franchise regulatory, corporate, tax, intellectual property, and other related matters—by providing high quality educational programs and publications on the legal aspects of franchise law, stimulating discussion of current legal aspects facing the franchise community, and helping to educate the Philadelphia legal and franchise community about diverse viewpoints on franchise related issues. To learn more, please click here.

Franchise Law Committee of the Year Award - 2022
BLS’s Franchise Law Committee chairs and vice-chair receive the 2021 Committee of the Year Award. From L to R: Harris J. Chernow, Chuck Marion, Craig Tractenberg, and Ernest "Ernie" Holtzheimer, BLS Chair (2021).