Events
Speaking Engagement

Creating Allies—Strategies from the Best of the Best

Women Winning in a Virtual World


Virtual Event

Blank Rome Partner and Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer Sophia Lee , will be a speaker at Working Mother magazine’s Women Winning in a Virtual World online event, being held Tuesday, September 22, 2020, from 1:30–4:30 p.m. EDT (12:30–3:30 p.m. CDT / 10:30 a.m.–1:30 p.m. PDT).

Sophia’s session, “Creating Allies—Strategies from the Best of the Best,” will take place from 2:35 to 3:15 p.m. EDT (1:35 to 2:15 p.m. CDT / 11:35 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. PDT). The panel will be moderated by Subha V. Barry, President, Working Mother Media, and the speakers will discuss creating strong allies to advance gender and racial diversity, including a candid conversation on confronting racial issues in the workplace.

Highlights of the event will be the Best Law Firms for Women Hall of Fame awards presentation and the presentation of awards to this year’s Best Law Firms for Women. We are proud to be included in this year's group, marking the fourth time that the Firm has been recognized for its leadership in promoting family-friendly policies and initiatives aimed at advancing women attorneys.

For more information and to register, please visit the event webpage.