Events
Speaking Engagement

Rise of the SPAC: Understanding Special Purpose Acquisition Companies

GP Bullhound


Online Webinar

Blank Rome Partner Brad L. Shiffman will be a featured speaker at the GP Bullhound webinar, Rise of the SPAC: Understanding Special Purpose Acquisition Companies, taking place Tuesday, March 30, 2021, from 10:00 to 11:00 a.m. EDT (7:00 to 8:00 a.m. PDT / 9:00 to 10:00 a.m. CDT / 4:00 to 5:00 p.m. CET).

The webinar, hosted by GP Bullhound’s New York-based Executive Director Adam Birnbaum, will provide an overview of SPAC transactions and Brad will be joined on the panel by John Gray, Vice President at True Wind Capital, and Vik Mittal, Portfolio Manager at Glazer Capital.

As we enter 2021, Special Purpose Acquisition Companies (“SPACs”) gain further momentum with already more than 220 SPAC IPOs so far. What are the reasons behind the sudden SPAC popularity and what can we expect in 2021?

The panel will discuss why companies are joining the SPAC boom, and why so many U.S. companies and investors have been participating—and whether Europe will be next.

For more information and to register, please visit the webinar webpage.